Welcome To

Horfield Welly Pre-school

Horfield Welly Pre-school offers a safe, nurturing environment for children aged 2-4 years, in which each individual child is recognised, valued and supported to achieve their potential through meaningful play experiences. 

All our equipment and resources have been carefully chosen for their play and learning potential. Our free flowing space from indoors to outdoors ensures that those children who learn best through active movement can thrive too.

If you’re looking for a lovely local setting for your child please get in touch, we would be delighted to show you around and help you with any questions you might have about joining the Welly family. 

Term Dates 2022/2023

Term 1: Tues 6th Sept - Fri 21st Oct

Term 2:  Tues 1st Nov - Fri 16th Dec

Term 3 :Tues 3rd Jan - Fri 10th Feb

Term 4 :Tues 21st Feb  - Friday 31st Mar

Term 5: Tues 18th Apr - Fri 26th May

Term 6 : Tues 6th Jun - Fri 14th Jul

Term Dates 2023/2024

Term 1: Tues 5th Sept - Fri 20th Oct

Term 2:  Tues 31st Oct - Wed 13th Dec

Term 3 :Tues 2nd Jan - Fri 9th Feb

Term 4 :Tues 20th Feb  - Thu 28th Mar

Term 5: Tues 16th Apr - Fri 24th May

Term 6 : Tues 4th Jun - Thu 18th Jul

Opening Times 

Tuesday to Friday

09:15 - 13:00 

Term time only

Address

Horfield Parish Church Hall
Wellington Hill
Horfield
Bristol
BS7 8ST

Contact

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
 

Ofsted say:

"The Manager and staff are extremely skilled and dedicated. They provide a wealth of rich and varied learning experiences for all children. Staff have high expectations of what children can do.

They meticulously plan a highly effective educational programme.

 

Staff take into account children's interests and continually build on what they already know to help children, including those with special educational needs and/or disabilities (SEND), make the best possible progress."

You can find the full report here.